• You can now help support WorldwideDX when you shop on Amazon at no additional cost to you! Simply follow this Shop on Amazon link first and a portion of any purchase is sent to WorldwideDX to help with site costs.

ECHO BOARDS ? THE GOOD THE BAD AND THE UGLY ?

Switch Kit

Apr 6, 2005
IM not looking for controversey here , just a few opinions ? I personally run a TRB-1 Echo board , IM no expert but I have also ran the Astatic Board as well , I personally found that the TRB-1 was a better board ,keeping in mind that I personally only look for a touch of echo/reverb for my audio out ...The TRB-1 is really a fantastic board with all that it can do as far as making all kinds of noise (which I personally don't need) but the quality is there . The Asatic boards just don't seem to tune up for that touch IM looking for ...they seem kind of cut and dry for what they are and you can only get so much out of them (kind of like the 452 mic's). Is there any other boards out there that can give that good touch of reverb/echo other then the Astatic's boards that are reasonabley priced ? (I find the mark up on these boards totally out ragious !!) thanks

yeah, i been seeing a lot of those astatic boards on ebay sometimes go for $8...makes me want to try one for that...

But the enhanced TRB-1 +TB boards often hit $40...

Yep, I wanted a good echo board...I might just get me some fancy box instead.

On a related note...what about those Galaxy/Sadelta mics...

Anything good there?

I think I'd like to have one of those dual meter ones too...but sometimes wanting is better than having? I dunno?