• You can now help support WorldwideDX when you shop on Amazon at no additional cost to you! Simply follow this Shop on Amazon link first and a portion of any purchase is sent to WorldwideDX to help with site costs.

Galaxy 225 amp

Boonie

Nov 13, 2010
Middle Tennessee
First post. Hello to everybody out there. My question is i have a galaxy 225 amp that i got from a guy a couple of days ago. he set up my cobra 29 for the amp use. my question is were can i find some info on this amp i do know it is a palomar clone. I would like to find a manual or some spec. for it would be nice. I also have been having a problem with my radio. It is a new cobra 29 wx nw st and while he had it i had him to install talk back and a blue meter. it seems to have to warm up in the morning to be able to here myself talk is this normal? I am new to the cb radios and know nothing about them. i do have a cobra 25 nw in my work car with a super tune and talk back with a blue meter and it does fine just as soon as i turn it on i can here myself talk. i was just wandering sence i have a amp hooked up to the 29 does it need to warm up or something or do i need to get him to check it back out? And Yes it took me a while to type this...:blink:

Sorry i posted in the wrong place.. What can a say i am a noob...

Last edited:

Doesn't sound right that the radio should 'warm up'. Could or might be trouble. You said nothing about the antenna you are using with the 29. Did you set the SWR before you hooked up the linear to the antenna? It's VERY imprtant to do that right . . .