• You can now help support WorldwideDX when you shop on Amazon at no additional cost to you! Simply follow this Shop on Amazon link first and a portion of any purchase is sent to WorldwideDX to help with site costs.

Lazybones is out of the closet

Lazybones1222

W9WDX Amateur Radio Club Member
Apr 6, 2005
Tampa Bay Florida
No no no - not THAT..... I am no longer JUST a renegade CB operator, I am now a Tech Class Ham operator. I know - snickers abound. Plan on the general in a few weeks.

Later,
Jeff

CCOL

CONGRADS JEFF!!! Hope to hear you on soon...start re-tweaking those antennas for 10m's and get up a few dipoles if you can... you kick open the door to more RADIOFUN...welcome abroad.(y)
All the Best
BJ

Hello guys,,,I was thinking of taking my Ham test (no code) at the next
coming ham fest.Just curious,How many questions is on the new (no code)
test??? I probably wont jump right into it right away.I understand the
equiptment is alot more expensive,that our little cb hobby stuff.But
id like to go ahead and get the license away,just to say i have them.

Hello guys,,,I was thinking of taking my Ham test (no code) at the next
coming ham fest.Just curious,How many questions is on the new (no code)
test??? I probably wont jump right into it right away.I understand the
equiptment is alot more expensive,that our little cb hobby stuff.But
id like to go ahead and get the license away,just to say i have them.

Congrats to you as well Jeff!:cool: Its good to hear your'e also going to upgrade.;) BTW whats your call.:confused: