1. You can now help support WorldwideDX when you shop on Amazon at no additional cost to you! Simply follow this Shop on Amazon link first and a portion of any purchase is sent to WorldwideDX to help with site costs.

New to SWL and DXing

Discussion in 'Scanning & Shortwave Listening' started by MR.DX, Mar 26, 2012.

1. MR.DX

MR.DX
    Expand Collapse

Hello, I'm new to the world of SWL and DXing. If any out there could give some tips on finding stations in other countries, I would appreciate it

2. IMD262

IMD262
    Expand Collapse

Easy, just spin the dial or :

Search Results for English SWL Broadcasters at 0133 - Click the refresh link for current programming.

Prime Time Shortwave - Your guide for English shortwave broadcasts

DX/SWL/Media Programs

SHORTWAVE & RADIO Page (index)

index

index

index

I hope this helps.

3. Wire Weasel

Wire Weasel
    Expand Collapse
    Senior Moment

Yep. Spin the dial. That's the fun of it. In general, above 10mhz day, below 10mhz night.

Good luck

4. Robb

Robb
    Expand Collapse
    Yup

Some tips?
    Sure . . .

The time of day/night will be a big variable when listening.
    Also, those frequencies you listen to are somewhat dependent to daylight/solar conditions.
    No antenna/long wire is too long for SWL; goes for DXing too . . .

5. cordova lucky 13

cordova lucky 13
    Expand Collapse