• You can now help support WorldwideDX when you shop on Amazon at no additional cost to you! Simply follow this Shop on Amazon link first and a portion of any purchase is sent to WorldwideDX to help with site costs.

CB Radio Installation?

skirk55

Nov 6, 2006
Bucks County Pa. 18940
I own a 2005 F350 and I want to put a CB on the hump and have it face up so I can see it when I'm driving. I cant find anything that will mount it.
I also want to put an antenna on the truck but I want it mounted to the mirrors but the mirrors are plastic I don't know if it will work. Any ideas will be a big help.
I have a Cobra 25 LTD to put in my truck I hope this is a good radio?

You may have to make your own mount, as for the 25 I currently use one as a base pushing a little 100 watt amp into a A99 and it sounds and works great.

Thank you for the reply.I guess that is what I will do to get the mount that I want. You put out 100 watts? I'm new at this so I keep reading all that I can find out to get it the way I want it.

Hi...

Not a good idea to use a mirro mount on a plastic mirror
Perhaps a good Mag Mount (heavy duty if you want one of those good Preditor 10K or my coily antennas)

if headliner not large enough for the CB i am sure there is plenty of room to mount under clove box or center console

Thank You EDUK8TK for the help I fount the one I want. The Boss Hawg because I keep a tonneau on my bed. Now I have to get an antenna! I know very little about CB Radios. I know just enough to get myself in trouble. I don't want to purchase something and then find out that it will not work. The information you gave me will keep me from purchasing something that will not work!

skirk55 said: