• You can now help support WorldwideDX when you shop on Amazon at no additional cost to you! Simply follow this Shop on Amazon link first and a portion of any purchase is sent to WorldwideDX to help with site costs.

Cobra 29. . . Since I am new to CBs and all

crmzendrgone

CB newbie
Nov 29, 2010
M town Arizona
Cobra 29. . . Sense I am new to CBs and all I hope my questions don't become annoying.

Why is there a Ch9 and Ch19 specific switch, is it not the same channel when on NOR??

Also what is the SRF stand for and used for above the SWR and CAL switch???

Thanks!!!!

Cobra 29. . . Sense I am new to CBs and all I hope my questions don't become annoying.

Why is there a Ch9 and Ch19 specific switch, is it not the same channel when on NOR??

Also what is the SRF stand for and used for above the SWR and CAL switch???

Thanks!!!!
no if you use the button ch 9 or 19 the aradio automatically goes there
i wouldnt use this switch id leave it on nor
the SRF=is for your meter use this setting to read signal strenth
and most likely be in this poistion most of the time
the SWR-CAL use this and the CAL round knob to check swrs using
built in meter
i thought you already knew as you made an earlier post about
using the built in meter.hopefully i worded all this right
alot easier for me to show someone then try to explain in
words.so hopefully more will chime in and word it all a lil better...lol

I guess that is pretty niffty that you can go straight to ch9, 19 that way then go right back to whichever channel you were on previously.

Well I know what the SWR and CAL are for. I was not sure what the SRF is for so when I am talking(transmitting, correct?) I should have the switch set to SRF and not SWR.

So for my sake and others, maybe.

The SWR and CAL switch are meant to be use only when calibrating/setting the SWR using the built in meter. All other times the switch should be placed in the SRF position.

TRUE/FALSE

SRF puts the meter in Signal / RF Output (Transmit) mode.