• You can now help support WorldwideDX when you shop on Amazon at no additional cost to you! Simply follow this Shop on Amazon link first and a portion of any purchase is sent to WorldwideDX to help with site costs.

Homebrew of a Different Kind

HomerBB

Jan 4, 2009
Rogers, Ar
In 1996 I resigned from the small Southeast Missouri church where I had been ministering for a few years and purchased a 1957 GMC coach that had been a Greyhound bus in it's youth. I would take it from the weekend camper a singing church band was using it as, and convert it into a full fledged motor home complete with a CB radio setup. A mobile antenna did the job on the road, but when parked an A99 was erected to make world wide contacts. My family of 4 somehow lived with all the comforts of home and no money, yet very happy as we preached the gospel across the country from church to church, and sometimes through the long lonely nights to some very fine 18 wheeler drivers who always treated the
CC-144-070.jpg
CC-144-072.jpg
Country Preacher with great respect.
The included photos are not our bus, but is the exact model of that run of coaches.
Have you anything similar you'd like to share... homebrew RVs, boats, cabins, etc?