• You can now help support WorldwideDX when you shop on Amazon at no additional cost to you! Simply follow this Shop on Amazon link first and a portion of any purchase is sent to WorldwideDX to help with site costs.

Sand baggin' I heard this....

unit511

Jan 21, 2012
While listening to my cb as I was watching tv I overheard the local guys talking about going to the range to shoot some guns and then they talked about there ammo ,reloads, favorite guns etc. I was amazed that MANY of the guys on the radio loved to go to the range and shoot....You see I have been shooting since I was 12 yrs old. A coincidence that cber's like to shoot?
Then on another channel I heard a conversation about fish tanks.....sizes, filters, fishes, stands, water quality, and clarity etc...... I have had fish my whole life on and off....now off ,sadly. Fresh and salt....inverts etc..... A coincidence that cber's like fish tanks and fish keeping?
We share the love of radio, firearms, and fish keeping. Is this something universal? I kind of find this weird that there is a pattern here....
These were not club members but just the locals talkin'.

Reactions: 1 person

If you get your ham license it is just as good as staying at a Holiday Inn Express, you will become an Expert Amateur as soon as your numbers hit the list and you can best anyone on the cb radio.

Reactions: 2 people
People do what people do.You probably noted hem but not all the others that were not talking about something you like to do. Kind of like noticing all the other cars onnthe road with a blown headlight when you have one yourself. If you didn't have one chances are you would hardly notice the others.