• You can now help support WorldwideDX when you shop on Amazon at no additional cost to you! Simply follow this Shop on Amazon link first and a portion of any purchase is sent to WorldwideDX to help with site costs.

AMATUER CHAT?

Status
Not open for further replies.

KI4MSJ

Jun 4, 2006
Staunton, Virginia
What happened to the amatuer chat room, I hope you didn't get rid of it because the people that weren't licensed were complaining. Why shouldn't we have our own room. I have been a member for quite awhile now and like having a room where HAMS can chat considering the whole site is dedicated to freebanders and CB operaters. Bring it back. KI4MSJ

I think it's still there? At least I can still see it, although maybe that's just because I'm an admin... Let me know...

nope its not there but maybe you have to be a member of that room to see it ??? kind like that other thread that use to be at the bottom of the page. "shrugs"

that would be a good way to do it put a sticky in the ham radio section and ham contacts section. and say if you want to see the ham chat sign up by contacting blah blah.

something like that.

THAT SUCKS BIGTIME!!

A few folks whinning about some people that they feel might be talking about them behind their backs. :roll: Grow up.Anybody can talk about anybody else in PM,emails etc.Why not eliminate PM's as well? Funny how some of the people doing the whinning are the same people that seem to have a problem with some people on this forum SIMPLY BECAUSE THEY ARE HAMS and have a crappy attitude towards them regardless of anything else. No other reason.Nobody seemed to have a problem with The "Other" Forum even when it became a cesspool.Bottom line as I see it is trust the admins to police the forum and above all..........GROW UP!! :x

I logged out and back in again with my callsign and it was still gone.I even refreashed the pages.It's back now.Somebody is playing with the forum software. :?

QRN said: